9 Days And Counting

I wish I wasn’t big and tall (6’6”, 245 lbs), so I didn’t have to bring all of my casual clothing with me. According to the current group, the largest t-shirt size readily available where I will be is the equivalent of a slim cut XL in the US – not so
good for yours truly.

Thankfully the custom tailored dress clothing (taking measurements and everything) is dirt cheap – custom shirts for $15, custom suits for $90. You can’t even buy a suit at Burlington Coat Factory for that price!

In other news, I visited the Chicagoland area this past week – checked out the different suburbs, neighborhoods in the city (loved Lincoln Park, Wrigleyville, Bucktown, etc.), and visited family. I was shocked by how easy it is to get around (and how close everything is together, relative to Metro Detroit). However, I’m not even close to making solid plans – just got word that I’ll probably be in India for eight months instead of six – so I have plenty of time.

I’m also planning out some kicking-rad trips to go on when I’m not working. Inside India, I’m planning on hitting up Goa, The Golden Triangle (Agra, New Delhi, Jaipur) Darjeeling,  Rajasthan (Jodhpur, Jaipur, etc.) to name just a few. Maybe  I can even see Kashmir if the Indian, Pakistani and/or Chinese militaries don’t decide to start shooting across the border at each other. Outside, I want to go to Nepal, Thailand, Dubai, Sri Lanka (depending on how the Tamil Tigers behave) – maybe even Singapore.

9 days left until I peace out of the US for 8 months, so give me a holler if you want to meet up. Also, give me your address (in your e-mail, comment, etc is fine) if you want me to send you a postcard.

1 Comment

Filed under Thoughts

One response to “9 Days And Counting

  1. akineticwalk

    This blog is a sweet idea Kevin. Keep it up dude.
    Let’s hope just about everything is ‘dirt cheap’ !

Leave a Reply

