3 Days And Counting…

Well, I’m basically all packed up. My whole life, packed up into two suitcases, a carry-on and my briefcase (I know, I know – I didn’t pack everything into one carry-on – however I can afford to live a little large since Uncle Infy is picking up my excess baggage fees) My mind seems to be going a mile a minute, making sure I have everything I need to bring (and can’t buy cheaply over there). It’s going to be a whole new ball game. Thankfully, 93 others will be in the same boat, so we can be confused together.

I’ve also learned in the last few years to try and look on the bright side in whatever situation I end up in. That, combined with the strength my faith provides me has given me some peace as I prep to leave. No matter what life throws at me, I can handle it – no bones about it. I’ve fought my whole life to get where I’m at today – no one is going to stop me from doing what I want to do in life. I fear no one except the Lord.

This life can knock me down seven times – but I’ll get up that eighth time. Mark my words.

Bring it on, world.

1 Comment

Filed under Thoughts

One response to “3 Days And Counting…

  1. Ess

    It is great that you relish a challenge!
    Have a safe flight Kevin,
    Ess

Leave a Reply

