It’s Haiku Time!

I got a little bored one day and started writing some humorous haiku poems about some of the everyday stuff I experience in India. They are just for fun – don’t try and hyper-analyze these things, as they are probably not “Haiku 1.1 Strict Compliant”. Without further ado, here are a few selected ones:

Head bobs sideways
OK, OK, No Problem
Answer is cloudy

Synthetic football
What is this he asks
It is a mystery

More chicken ham
Lamb pepperoni please
Where’s the beef?

As you can see, I’m not planning on quitting my day job to become a writer anytime soon. Let me know what you think of them and post your own haiku in the comments!

I’ll leave you with a bonus haiku about “trickle down economics” (Oh dear, what have I done?)

Another tax cut
Hey, it worked for Reagan
Trickle down like the rain

1 Comment

Filed under Humor, Relevant Content, Writing

One response to “It’s Haiku Time!

  1. Tyler Gill

    I’ll give this to my Japanesse Literature Professor for grading.

Leave a Reply

