Ship Out Date – Confirmed!

Well, looks like I’ll be home from India for good before Christmas! The company told me that I’d be leaving immediately after Friday, December 21st – less than 2 weeks away – so I’m planning on being on the next flight out at 3:00 AM on Saturday morning. I’ll actually arrive home at DTW the same calendar day at 1:30 PM, due to the fact that I’m crossing quite a few time zones. Sadly, the flights themselves are about 20 hours.

I’m officially released from E&R training and am now an “real” Infoscion in production. I also got confirmation that I’ll be posted in the Chicago area at a yet to be determined client location following my time here. Unfortunately, I don’t know how long the project will be – making housing a bit of a challenge. Hopefully that will change as more communication occurs with my managers this week.

In other news, the 10 or so Americans in my business unit are the only ones left here in Mysore of the original 87. Everyone else was shipped out to Bangalore, Chennai, Hyderabad, Pune and Bhubaneswar. We had some going away parties to celebrate/wish people good luck. I was able to capture some video from “The Road” – a new club here in Mysore – on Friday night.

3 Comments

Filed under Announcements, Thoughts, Video

3 responses to “Ship Out Date – Confirmed!

  1. Awesome! Hope you make it home safe!

    Thanks for the blogroll link.

  2. Hey Kevin! Glad to hear you’ll be home before Christmas and the holiday festivities =D Hope the flight back is a good one.

  3. wow! hope you have a safe trip back!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

